You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A happy contest

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

@d-pend,

I'm getting no image-downloads ... sometimes I really hate steemitimages ... so I've had to envision what I'm looking at on your poems (the others weren't downloading either). Perhaps that forces one to think more deeply ... silver lining?

Anyway, great job. As always, I love the Verse. Pattern equals dopamine and dopamine packs a punch.

I read the poem about a half-dozen times. You wrote some great lines:

the pantomime of mildness

Undergird, a revelry:
in leafblade shadow-puppetry.

Out the human archetype
to pour from molten lips;
Sold-turmoil of symmetry,
base and rare eclipse.

Made comet-crowns and human-hands
and fungal feet to vie?

You got bloody lucky on ... "vie." :-)

I had to google frim. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90