You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would this Make a Good Nike Ad? >>> The Power of Poetic Advertising

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

@cryptogee,

If is one of my favorite poems of all time (and I'm not alone, especially in your country). If you liked If, I'd be willing to bet that you'll like this poem as well ... I wrote for my daughter on her 16th birthday:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/words-instead-poem-advice-from-a-father-to-his-daughter-her-16th-birthday-gift

Technology changes, people don't.

As an aside, Cryptogee, thanks for all the UpVotes and Comments. Starting off on Steemit can be a pretty ego-destroying endeavor. "Worse than a Bad Plan is No Plan. Worse than No Plan, is Two." I'm now up to my 50th plan. :-)

BTW: Feel free to forward your Comment, in triplicate, to any ocean-dwelling mammals you may happen know. The damned beasts are noticeably absent in the pools in which I'm splashing!

P.S.: In case you didn't click on my previous article regarding the "Science Behind The Art," here it is. You'll like it.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/two-swords-same-length-poem-a-lawyer-s-ad-and-the-science-behind-the-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65