Can A Mouse Be Macro, Day 66 of the 100 Days of Poetry @d-pend (experimental rhyme)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Can A Mouse Be Macro

cat-2579323_1280 (1).jpg

is it macro
or just really close-up
confusion sets in
miniscule at first
growing monumental

a solution evades
the logic leap
looms large
like a mountain
to a mouse
insurmountable

I’m stopped short
my mind split in two
butterflied, fragmented
cogent thought misty
stilted and tangental

but then it sprouts
like a seedling
growing from detritus
a glimmer of hope
among the grey
escaping the mental

the answer settles
like blue on Monday

macro is sublime
sharp and stacked
just zoomed-in
unrecognizable
blurred and hacked

just like that last rhyme

but then maybe
my coffee is too weak
my screen cheap
decayed to pixels

perhaps
another cuppa
then I won’t be so
judgemental

This rhyme is broke
on purpose
Don’t try to mend it
I was being experimental

cat-2579323_1280.jpg

...

Photo Attribution

Can A Mouse Be Macro is copyright Pryde Foltz

...

Link to contest page ...https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

Sort:  

This rhyme is broke
on purpose

nice! =D

Thank you, Daniel:)

That was excellent and fun :)

Self-deprecation is an under-used writing technique.

just like that last rhyme

My poetry would be full of that ^

Thank you, Neg:) I would love to see some of your poetry.

That is one weird looking mouse lol I like your rhyming has a nice cadence to the whole thing. Flows nicely even as an experiment. :)

Thanks, Molometer:) It's the cat who is keeping an eye out for macro mice ... he is on the macro-diet:)

Haha that's one smart moggy you've got there. Macro diet lol

I am her til close:)

Funny, I was considering my backyard today from the perspective of a little gray mouse that decided to inhabit it - I find macro photography usually helps me view reality differently, as did your poem

That is funny but I think all us steemit folks get on the same wavelength:) It's cool:)

I loved reading this. As for being judgemental, when we try to do that, we lose the beauty of reading the poem. A poem is written by the poet in a flow and not to satisfy others, I believe and so it should not be judged. Great work

I feel the same way. Thank you, Sayee:)

👍🦋

Thank you, May:)

Intelligent poetry and conscious of its development. I enjoyed it very much, dear Pryde.

Thank you, zeliera.

I am going to host a poetry exchange on Fridays. Come and post your poem from today there. Maybe a few more people will see it that way:)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/friday-poets-poetry-exchange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50