The Start of Something Finished

in #story7 years ago

I am the whisper on the water
I am the leaf upon the wind

I am the grown tree growing older
I am the mention of truth at the end.

These days I'm much less wise than bolder
I've had more names than you've had sins

I am the old breeze rushing forward
To get to the truth that resides there at the end.

Take the sweet scented air around you
And drink it deep so I don't forget

Here's to the changing sounds of laughter
Here's to you and here's to me at the end.



@prufarchy

image used is original

Sort:  

Did you write that poem?

Yep, I did. And I hope you enjoyed it :)

I wonder if I could talk you into helping me out with the Poetry Workshop over on PALnet... we could really use your talent!

This is beautiful <3 Thank you

You're magic, as always. 😊

I enjoyed reading this poem. Great job. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94