Osgnosis (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

giphy-32.gif

We are always one touch away from the world
and the mysteries that sag her shoulders,
the complex energies that hold up her base
to keep armageddon at arm's length.

Each brushing pass with nature is osmosis,
the force that moves the four winds,
that holds the overturned fishbowl overhead,
that changes you and changes me.

And when the abyss reaches out at me
I fall and in falling I understand,
the hidden knowledge that I am flotsam,
bands of energy set adrift like old wood.

giphy-31.gif

The maw of the universe engulfs me
in a torrent of octaves and dimensions
that rearrange the frequencies of my signal
encoding within the secrets to everything.

Now I reach out to the abyss to bring it home
and consciously it rises to meet me
like a flooded ocean reaching for storm clouds,
begging only to serve at their feet.

My tempered touch on nature is osgnosis
I give to the universe base material perspective
knowledge of blood and flesh, and the force
that changes you and changes me.

giphy-29.gif

We are as one when we touch the world
and share the burden of her mysteries,
become the complex energies that sustain her
take up the watch that guards against end times.

And when we do it just right, there is no form
there is no limit set by material desire or function,
there is no currency outside the immortal energy,
the changes that come from you and me.



Thank you for spending time here

@prufarchy

DQmPdQzY6iFfArS2rGXwaUdapgu2AePV9jvhbA97gv8PSth-1.gif

Images sourced from Giphy.com
posted via Chainbb
Sort:  

"no currency outside the immortal energy" Another mind expander @prufarchy !

(I finally released a new sound poem myself. Lemme know what you think :)

Loved your images and your vivid thoughts. Loved your style of writing and your abstract but interconnected thoughts. I wish I can write like you. Do see my poems at my blog and tell me what you think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72