" inside god " a sound poem by @greatdabu

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


before the beginning
out of time
all souls are there
awakening
to this earth’s creations
choosing timelines
to slide in on
through birth canals
in league with a greater being
wanting
with two eyes to see
creation
as it dreamed to be
between
morning and evening
still
inside god

Sort:  

This came out great - the audio, imagery, and animated text work perfectly together. Very cool!

Thanks @mada ........ I got my mojo workin again :)

It's chill and hip, I especially like the processing on the voice for texture, and your verse is compelling..

Isn't this what we've been calling "spoken word" for about 50 years now- poetry done with music/sound background with or without other media?

Gil Scott Heron didn't invent it either, it goes back a lot further- but he certainly raised the bar about 10 notches. He was certainly one of my favorites from the 1960's.

Thanks so much for your feedback @tvulgaris , much appreciated. Yes Gil Scott Heron was a great poetic force doing spoken word with music and maybe include the beatniks style with rhythm instruments..... Did you ever listen to The Last Poets? I think they were more in the 70's. They were in that camp as well. It's probably as old as humanity. And I'd say hiphop /rap is another branch on the spoken word tree. This sound-poem style going on here is another branch. The sound and the visuals and the actual words floating around is a spoken word style for the digital age. But the Poem is still the basis.

I have to wait for more mojo to vote you up.
Keep up the good work.

Same here. I'm following you. Thanks again.

This is brilliant, sir.
We can work on something great, looking for collab?

Thank you @mindfreak, I appreciate it. Yes it would be great to collab on one of your poems. I'm now working on 2 other steemit collaborations. Yours will be next :) Be in touch !

Surely. Let me know

Nice work of art :)

Thanks for checking it out @allmonitors !

my knowledge of poetry is pretty limited, but this is definitely great. the sound effects and underlying tune go nicely with the words for sure!

Thanks @bucho . I appreciate your veteren music ear on it. it's a new form or genre - I'm working on/in :) I'm having a lot of fun with it.

awesome beat makes me wanna dance.. :)



This Banner is Clickable :)


followed you @greatdabu :)

Hey, that rhymes !

and now I'm following you @deism12 :) gimme some more a that random :)

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for checking it out @michaelstobiersk ! I did this one quick compared to your 10 year painting :)

You did a great job!

Great poem

Thank you @positivesteem ! Mucho appreciatos !

You are welcome. Thats what friends are for.

Hi @greatdabu! Great soundpoem piece! Love it.
I'm a musician/producer too.
Last impro: https://steemit.com/music/@chicosonico/deal-to-death-duelo-mortal-schvarzman-vs-lloses-muerte-festival

Cheers from Barcelona!

Thanks very much @chicosonico. I'm now enjoying your "Radio Gladys Palmera" mixtape. I will also check out your band. I visited Barcelona once in my life and loved it there, especially the people :)

Thanks, @greatdabu!
Hope you enjoy the mixtape.
My band is called Seward:
Yesterday we started touring with a band from USA, John Davis (Folk Implosion) & The Cicadas.
Come to Barcelona again! :)

Like"with the flow" too! :)

LOVE this one! The length was perfect, too. I doubt you ever lost your mojo.

Thanks so much @willymac . I very much really appreciate your feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41