WHAT HAPPENED TO US?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


PIXABAY
What happened to u
One question I keep asking myself
One question I can't fathom the answer to
One question that looks like a nightmare but the reality
One question I want to be just a bad dream
One question that's the reality I can't accept.

We were so in love
Our soul was soaring high in the flames of love
Admired by all
Every time I heard the sound of my name from your lips I do feel the butterflies in my tummy jumping for joy
Never believe in such butterflies talk
But you being with me didn't just made me to but brought it to my reality
You were not just my lover but my daily desire
My greatest passion.

I remembered the times we spent together
I remembered the times you hold me by the hands saying those sweet words
You promised to be here with me always
That you will never leave
We will have our dream life and grew old together
But your promises now seems to be a lie
Or were they just lies?.

What happened?
That's always my thoughts each day
Why didn't you keep to your promises?
You said I was the best thing that ever happened to you
Anytime you do tell me those words, my cheek was forced to bring a smile
We were not the perfect couple but the best couple among our peers
Our love was so strong that a heavy storm couldn't have blown it away, so I thought

PIXABAY
Everyone wanted to be like us
My friends and your friends
You were my prince charming and I your princess
We were so in love that even a blind man could be able to see the love we had for each other
I loved loving you
And you loved loving me

It's now all memories
Our love is now in the past
Now I can't say
Too difficult for me to comprehend
I do keep wondering what happened to us?
The best and admired couple
Now a story to tell
It all started from the little differences we have
Little differences to arguments
We move from arguments to not speaking to each other for a day or two.

Arguments come and go
And so we do makeup
But the grudge was still there holding back the love in the heart
Little by little our calls and visits to each other withdrew from frequently to once a week
Even though my heart did yearned for us to start a conversation I didn't
My pride always held me back
I wonder if it was so to you
And with time our communication ended
Everything got broken
And it's now months since we last spoke to each other

We do see each other on a daily basis
We walked pass ourselves as strangers
I always do wonder what happened?
What happened to us?
Was I the wrong one?
Or were you the wrong one?
Or were we both wrong?
I can only do but wonder


Sort:  

It all started from the little differences we have
Little differences to arguments

How little foxes can spring up suprises. Love that was once strong, now dead, completely cold. Indeed, a little leaven can leaven the whole lump.
Nice one, well done

Thanks for stopping by I appreciate

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely but sad ending, what could have been the cause of the sad ending, could it be the pride or the compiling grudge? Good job dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81