To My Future Partner

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

heart-529607__480.jpg
PIXABAY

His smile is pure
His eyes speak love
His heart is golden
His voice is charming
His arms I always desire
He is my dream man


I am saying I do to you today
Because I want to be with you all through our lifetime
I am saying I do not just because I love you
I am saying I do because I don't want to lose an amazing

It's a popular saying that behind every successful man there is a woman
But that saying it's not going to ours
I want to be by your side
And not behind you
I want us to pass every dessert together
I will be your armor and you my armor
Together we are going to fight and defeat every beast on our part

I am saying I do
Because I want every one of you
Your pains, dirt, happiness, goals, and joy I want to share
You don't need to be perfect
Bring those imperfections to me
Isn't love, loving an imperfect person perfectly?

We are going to sail the world together
We are going to mark our name before we depart from earth
As the great power couple
You heard about the popular "Forbes magazine"
It's going to have our name on it

I am saying I do because I see a future in us
I see a star in us together
We are going to walk and work together to bring our dreams together
I am saying I do because I want to hold you every now and then
I am saying I do because I love you and you love me too

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66