The Shinning Star

in #poetry5 years ago

image
PIXABAY
She stole the crowd
The moment she walks in
All eyes were on her
The euphoria of confident, success and beauty filled the air
She was an epitome to behold


She didn't look below but above
She didn't feel suppressed but high
She felt like a star
Oops, why shouldn't she?
She is the shining star


She can hear the crowd giving an applaud as she steps in
Coming up to the podium she saw the crowd standing on their feet
Every one of them wore a smile in their face to welcome the shining star
She felt satisfied with herself
As she saw her glow causing a euphoria all around


I woke up and it was all a dream
I was she in the dream
The dream was all about what I wanted to be
I came to the realization that I have a star in me
And my unbeliever has kept it hidden.


I didn't glow because I ain't-a star
I wasn't admired because I ain't beautiful
I am more than all that
I am the shining star
And henceforth I will let my star shine.


THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87