I LOVE YOU

in #poetry6 years ago


PIXABAY

I love you
Those three letter words that seem so simple but yet difficult for me to voice out
I love you
What's in my heart but my mouth speaks the opposite
I love you
Each passing day I want to hold you so close.
I always want you to be beside me
I want our hearts to beat at the same pace
I want us to breathe the same breath together

I love you
I want to scream it to the whole world
I want everyone to know about how I feel for you
But I'm scared
I'm scared that my words may come back to hurt me
I'm scared that you might not feel the same way as I do
I'm scared that you may take advantage of me
I'm not just scared but a weakling also
A weakling too afraid to love but yet in love
A weakling to weak to fight her weakness and let love lead

PIXABAY
Each day I keep on having thoughts of me walking up to you
And let you know how I feel
Saying the words "I love you"
And letting our lips to merge for a beautiful kiss
I just want to let it out to you
But my weakling do always stop me
The weakling in me that I despise so much

I love you
I hope you read that from my actions
I hope you see it from my eyes
I hope you feel it each time I'm close and hold your hands
I hope I will someday let you know how I feel
I hope you will also feel the same towards me
I hope the words will come out from my mouth someday so freely

I am still that scared little girl
I'm still afraid of saying "I love you" to the one my heart beats for
But I hope and wish that when I will have the courage to
It won't be too late
I love you


I'm @prechrukky and I say thanks for stopping by. Your resteems,upvotes and comments will be appreciated

Sort:  

Hi @prechyrukky, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @prechrukky doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @prechyrukky ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Immensely appealing :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @Prechyrukky your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81