HOME

in #poetry5 years ago

j3po50wgg8.jpg

PIXABAY

A place of peace and quiet
A place we all share love
A place we lay off our burdens
And we get free


It's not a mansion*
It doesn't have the finest furniture and accessories
But we feel comfortable in it
Because we love it


When asked where is my home?
I do point at you
For my home isn't the average building we share
For my home is in the hearts of those I see


We may live on the streets
We may live in a small building
We may live in a mansion
All that matters is I have my home in you


But where is my home now?
I can't find
The peace is gone
The love have changed to hate


I can run to several buildings to take the shield
But I will never feel safe
For my home is on fire
And I got to save it


The flames can't be quenched with water
But with love and care
I am bringing all the love I have to save our home
I plead you do too


Let's bring back our safety
Let's bring back our solace
Let's bring back our home
With all the love we have.


Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66