BETRAYED BY FRIENDS

in #poetry6 years ago

PIXABAY
I have been betrayed
I have been hurt
I have been abandoned like a wretch
I'm being treated like an outcast.

They claimed they loved me
They claimed they care
But they are no where to be found
During my days of luxury they were all around me
But now I can't see any of them
No one to stand by me
No one to rescue in my times of needs.

It hurts to know that I was stabbed
Stabbed by the ones I called "friends"
They put a blade into my heart right before my own eyes
But I was too blind to see it
Too blind to know that I will be stabbed
Stabbed by my friends
To blind to know they were are fake
And the love they showed were fake.

PIXABAY

Fake friends
They surrounded my table
They did eat from the plate of my success
They only came for the luxury and wealth
They only knew me in my riches
Now that I am down and broke
They are no where to be found
Now when I called on them I don't get a reply.

During the best days of my age
They were found with me
During my bad days now
They are no where to be found
I have learnt a great deal
A life lesson to tell it all.

Not at peace with my past
But will surely make my future a one I will be at peace with
I will rise and shine again
My success shall come in due time
And he that didn't know me in my times of lack and needs
I shall not know in my riches.


BEWARE OF FAKE FRIENDS

Sort:  

That is life for you dear, rely on no one

Yeah exactly
Life has taught us all a great lesson

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75