Everybody has a poem #2 : My Own Doom

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Everybody has an inkling of the poet blood in him or her, life must has given each and every one of us something to write in rhythm.

quote20180504155159.jpg


My Own Doom

I am my own doom
For I sit here in self pity
And swing my feet so ardently
Making no effort yet to stand

I am my own doom
For I woke up late
Though I'd slept all through yesterday
And my bed is calling still.

I am my own doom
For i stopped thinking
Of ways I'll find my way
And I've let my mind to rot

I am my own doom
For I let my fingers laze around in pots
Of warm savoury delicacies
The perfect handiwork of doom

I am my own doom
I've let my mouth agog
To speak only petty meaningless things
That only boost my pride

I am my own doom
My eyes are fiery wide open
But I see nothing above the cloak
The future now holds no spell

I am my own doom.
Of them that hear a lot
But wouldn't give a listening ear
To the things that matters most

I am my own doom
The person I've become today
Wasn't the person I had wished
For my choices had marred my days


Thank you for reading,I hope it passes the message.

DQmNowbP3cL84z8GUEnek4uokee2c9K1ZWJPCRAqLsyJ5TS.png

Sort:  

You expressed your untold things using rhythm. Touchy.

It is also a message I am sending across.
Thank you @zafrin

I am my own doom
Cause even after escaping from the womb
I refuse to stand on my foot
So I've remained in a room

HHmmmn... I smell self-inflicted stagnancy... You're perhaps talking a little about laziness.. refusal to grow up or irresponsibility.. I just cant quite lay my hands on the subject matter though but this was a great write.. Your poetry keeps improving and yes, I loved the rhymes

I don't get
Are you referring to Uncle Prechi or Me?

I am referring to you na.. I dropped the comment as a reply to your own comment

Find the will and stand up o.
If not, you'll really become your own doom

The will...
Let me go and find it 🏃 🏃 🏃

😀😀😀

They are our doom.

Man indeed is made by the choices he makes. We are indeed our own doom.

I am my own doom
Dancing ardently to
Soft sonorous symphonies
wiling away, while in a way
of morbidly addictive tendencies



My lines talk about addictions.. I hope you love em.. But really, this was some dope poetry

Thank you! Thank you!


You can correct addiction too, and create room to change doom.

Yes... That is true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54