You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Poem Cinnamon

in #poetry6 years ago

Quite interesting - you make me want to try to do one of the freewrites as poetry in the future.

I love the description in the first two stanzas - the noise feels blurry. It has an empty/shallow feeling, even though the senses seem to be over-active. I find that such contrast was elicited well.

Sort:  

You should try bro. I always do poetry when doing free writes. I think because poetry can be spontaneous for me, while prose needs some thought.

I agree with @warpedpoetic. You should give it a go! With the 5 min freewrite I usually sit quiet for a while first to get myself in the poetic mind-set before hitting the stop watch and it usually works out pretty well. Glad you enjoyed the sensory imagery and the over active mind as that is what I was aiming for with this. It is a come-down of epic proportions in a poem ;-)

Hurray! I have deciphered a meaning. That was great sensory image, especially for a five-minute freewrite!

I'll do my best and commit to writing a freewrite in poetic form. I like just hitting the stopwatch (on the most dangerous writing app, which deletes your text after 3 seconds of not writing) and let my brain go wild, without much thought. That's kind of what freewrite is for me. I'll adapt that into some philosophical poetry - from which I can elicit further poetry alone the line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88