You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Eternity Entwined" (poem) ... Happy Valentine's Day

in #poetry7 years ago

I really liked this. Nowadays, a lot of people to tend to give up quickly, and thus never find a meaningful love. When you fight for something that you risk to lose, that's when it becomes special; it becomes something you are not willing to lose.

Sort:  

@poetrybyjeremy,

Hey Jeremy. It's the difference between young love and the reality. Like everything else in life, you have to be willing to fight for it.

By the way, I see you're taking over Discord ... and every poetry contest and challenge on Steemit. Good for you.

If I was getting more than 4 hours sleep per night, I'd throw down. You'd better hope I never learn to live on 3! :)

I wouldn't necessarily attribute to young love. As in, sure, young love is like that. However, a lot of people keep that attitude towards love and never grow up and accept reality, not realising that there is an actual difference.

I'd say I'm too active on Discord; I need to pace myself. However, I did get a great jump-start, especially with a lot of SBD/Steem from contests. I already have 32 Steem Power on my own just in 3 weeks! Now that my second semester has started, priorities have to shift more.

32 SBD/Steem from contests ... bastard!

majority. Some are earned through posts.

I think I've placed in 5 contests haha

@poetrybyjeremy,

It must be the Crusader in you!

Good to see you around.

Always nice to see you around as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47