You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inertia (Original Haiku)

in #poetry6 years ago

It's quite a thought-provoking haiku. Comparing your daily routine/life to inertia makes it seem like there is no effort, no change - something almost comfortable (not necessarily). Motivation is like an engine to direct us better towards our goals.

I definitely do not spend time that efficiently - however I started doing a routine to try to balance things out. At least three times a week some physical exercise! Each morning I have to create a somewhat flexible schedule, to see which tasks I will complete on that day. I do spend a lot of time on the computer, but I do try to be productive (Steemit is quite a productive experience, in my opinion) - unless I have no bandwidth!

Sort:  

I wish there was a way to gift bandwidth. I think having a routine is good, and kind of goes with the idea of inertia. Once you have some level of momentum, it's easier to maintain it. Thank you for reading and for the great comment.

Actually, there is a way to 'gift' bandwidth, or rather, delegate. Luckily, I entered a delegation contest and I got delegated 100SP, sufficient to be able to respond to this comment! Some witnesses/whales have spare SP to delegate to others <3

And yes, I agree once again. Routine is good. re-reading my comment I am not sure if I contradicted myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34