You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revolution

in #poetry6 years ago

This was one of my favourite pieces of yours.

without a touch,
without a glance,

I shatter.

I love the dichotomy between these lines (above) and the earlier stanzas. It gives off such a borderline feeling.

The wounds of decades,
the yolk of my
self imprisonment
can be seen.

Again, you really know how to play with words. There is a consistency throughout the poem. You broke out of your shell - now we see what the shell was and what came out of it.

Sort:  

What do you mean by "borderline," Jeremy? Though yes, the paragraphs play off of one another, and continue one another :)

And what came out of the shell? It sometimes wants back in. It's hard out here. Thank you, I really like the structure of this poem, one of the ones I like more. It's very structurally pleasing to me.

Borderline, as in, not wanting to be touched, but still wanting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26