You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kill them with Kindness - Original Poem Steemit Exclusive ( Educational Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

I really liked this poem. I'm usually not a huge fan of rhyming poems, they can be distracting to the message, but overall the rhyming flowed well and felt effortless. Love the overall message, to kill with kindness, promoting positivity and such. Also enjoyed the light-humorous tones, such as the pale whale stanza.

If I had to pick something that bothered me, would be that the rhyme 'post' with 'lost' got used twice, and it gets to my head way more than it should! Also, the line "Leave others profile on a positive note" felt way longer than the line before "Comment and Upvote", so the flow felt a bit unnatural there as well.

Other than that, I have really enjyoed this poem and good job!

Sort:  

Thanks :) for the comment :P Loved it. For the things that you did not like I can tell that you are right :P on both of them probably . Thanks for pointing out something that people on this site usually don't afraid of getting flagged lolz. It is good to know your flaws too not only your good sides . :) God Bless You. Love and Peace.

Glad you took the feedback constructively! I only criticise poetry I like. Why? Because I believe in it and I believe it can become even better. For those that I don't like, it could be that I miss the point, or that is it subjectively not interesting to me, so I would not merit to give much feedback there. So, whenever I criticise you, be proud :P

Edit: I also like when people criticise me, because I need to see my flaws. We can get so attached to our poetry, that we might be blinded and not see our mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69