Raindrop (Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Raindrop

Inside my stubborn skull
the mind is nuclear,
its thoughts radioactive,
dangerous to my being.

It contains oceans
of whispers,
threatening to drown
me under its waves
in one swift motion.

I seek stability,
standing still
in silence.

Hear the raindrop,
watch its ripples
move across the surface,
I have found peace.



Courtesy of Pixabay


This poem first appeared on Steemit, and later published on Poetry by Jeremy.

Sort:  

Far too many people recognize the "problem" but fail to offer or seek solutions. I think that is the most destructive factor re criticism, most certainly in human relationships. This poem identifies a problem and solves it in just a few lines. Yes, stillness has far more to offer than many know. Clever, efficient, and complete. Bravo. Best.

Thank you. It amazes me how whenever I think of meditation, or when I write about it, it calms my mind so quickly. The poem was not heading towards that direction. But then I wrote about seeking stability and my mind went quiet. It rested. It found peace. and I could only write about peaceful tunes then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68