You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raindrop (Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Far too many people recognize the "problem" but fail to offer or seek solutions. I think that is the most destructive factor re criticism, most certainly in human relationships. This poem identifies a problem and solves it in just a few lines. Yes, stillness has far more to offer than many know. Clever, efficient, and complete. Bravo. Best.

Sort:  

Thank you. It amazes me how whenever I think of meditation, or when I write about it, it calms my mind so quickly. The poem was not heading towards that direction. But then I wrote about seeking stability and my mind went quiet. It rested. It found peace. and I could only write about peaceful tunes then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66