Rain At Dusk (An Original Poem and Story)

in #poetry7 years ago

#shortstory


"How do you do it?", said Darell. I was just pensive all of a sudden. He asked me with a flat tone while he checked his work. Yes, of course. I couldn't answer, love didn't have a reason. I loved him with my own way. And.. I dared to answered with my low voice. "Because, I want." I said. Just a simple sentence yet it was meaningful.



That afternoon, full of blue. The chirping of birds made a little calm atmosphere. Accompanied with a beauty of dusk, I dared myself to accept the reality that would be happening at that time..


Hard Decision


I talked to myself

How I wondered

For a perfect wish

To get the true happiness


All the facts

Were bullshit


Thorny flowers

Were still thorny

Couldn't escape

Just stayed


Tried hardly

But heart said no

Okay, you won

It was a must..


*to be continued


Thank you, don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes and upvote. I will appreciate it! :)
Sort:  

Sweet little poem @poetry-vibes. XO
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge
(I am not a 🤖)

Lovely. It's funny, but I am usually not that much in the love poems (though I recently made a few myself, little different though) but urs I can often enjoy the way they are written :)

Thank you so much @droucil :) hope you can enjoy my post and we can share it each other

I need to learn to make poems as i combine it on my art! I like your poem simple but direct! Im following you so i can see more of your poems and learn from it

Thank you so much :) it sounds good, combining of poem and art

All the facts
Were bullshit

Thorny flowers
Were still thorny

Those words got me. Such a bittersweet poem :')

Yes that's what I feel hehehe

Great short story! I write poems. Hope you visit mine! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61