Poem by @fraterralph

in #poetry7 years ago

What will the future bring?

Will it be days of hope exploring uncharted frontiers,
Or will it be sadness and despair, lost in an eternity of pain?

With each step, each thought, and each action,
We help to shape the future for better or worse.

The energy we put into our life,
Is the energy we eventually draw out.

Everyday we are actively working to create the future world of our choice.

But seldom do we stop and consider what kind of a world we are building.

By choosing to shape our world with the energy of love rather than the energy of fear,
We take the steps needed to create a bright world of joy and prosperity.

Or, we can just fall back and let fear block our every move.

It's a choice we make each and every day.
To live in love, or be held hostage to fear.

Progress or regress.
Life or stagnation.
Happiness or regret.

Today I choose to live,
Today I choose to have hope for tomorrow,
Today I choose to raise positive energy...

For Today,
For Tomorrow,
For this Present Moment.

I choose to build a future worth dreaming of!

This poem was written by @fraterralph and if you want your poetry to be featured on this account, just let me know! I will give the original writers 25% of any money earned (50% of the SBD) to reward them for allowing me to post it! My goal is to help other poetry accounts grow together!

Sort:  

Nice poem

Wonderful poem. Everything in life is choice and consequence. I write a series of poems here called DARK POETRY. Here are links to two of them:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@japhofin8or/dark-poetry-hyde-and-seek
https://steemit.com/poetry/@japhofin8or/dark-poetry-house
You may post them on your account if you like. There are 17 right now but I'm writing about 2 a week so that number is steadily climbing. Thank You for any consideration. I appreciate your support.

I will check the out for tomorrow

If I do post it, is it fine if I save the picture and post it?

As long as you mention that it is my work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66