To be his ( Original poem + art by Poeticsnake)

in #poetry8 years ago

To be his,

Before his arms closed around my soul, my spirit was but a empty shell.
Cold and rain where master over my tired and bruised body.
Darkness was King and ruled within me with harsh hands.
My heart frozen in time, broken and waiting for his gentle touch.

He came, he conquered my sight, stole my vision right away.
His words stealing my mind and his touch wrapping around my heart.
Darkness was defeated by the light that swirled around him like a burning flame.
My heart feeling the warmth of his tenderness, the heat of his love.

No longer do I face the struggles and the pain of life alone.
No more tears will be streaming from my sparkling eyes like rivers.
No more agony will settle in my now wild beating heart.
No more, no longer, because I am not alone.

To be his, is a dream come true.
To feel, to breathe, to live at his side.
To be safe, to be loved, to be together!



Sort:  

Those eyes and that mix of colors is really good, great poem @poeticsnake!

:D Thank you so so much! I always struggle to get my eyes good on paper. For some reason drawing and painting them pains me so I am always so happy when they turn out in a good way. Thank you for watching and reading my post!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Beautiful words and an awesome piece of art! Great post @poeticsnake!

Thank you so much! I created it with my heart and soul :D

I think I speak for everyone when I say, "I can tell that you did!".

Oh yay! Love discovered!
Great artwork too. I can't believe the colors didn't bleed all over the place.

They did, on me and my table and floor but who cares! Making a mess is part of all the fun.

TRUTH! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01