Oh thou flag! ( My ode to the darn down voting flag)

in #poetry8 years ago

Oh thou impressive down voting flag.
So alluring with hungry passion.
Thou art the most hated and most loved tag.
One day high and the next out off fashion.

You stir the pot magically on many occasion.
Abuse, opinion, spam or just because of a fight.
Most just use you without any hesitation.
You sure put this platform in a different light.

Oh thou precious flag full of emotion,
You bring trouble and also the unlying truth.
For one relaxing the other a deadly potion.
For me you are beauty yet like pulling a wisdom tooth! 

Soon things might change my dearest flag of power.
The fragile state of this place will grow into a new world.
Most will stay but there are those who shall cower.
Soon everything shall finally become unfurled. 

Sort:  

Me too. Maybe, instead of being flagged, bad actors could be made to listen to Vogon Poetry.

@hilarski I hate that flag, too

@ poeticsnake but I like this poem and how fast you've managed to compose it :)
we'll stay anyway ;)

I don't like it either! Lucky for me I never got one and I hope to keep it that way!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes! for the unacknowledged legislators of the world. I was sitting here wondering what could be a better way, a solution to this whale tiff, and here it is ... a poem.

When in need of something that really helps call 0800 snakey and a poem will be made! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46