Closure ( original poetry and artwork)

in #poetry7 years ago

Closure




Closure....Who Needs closure I wonder....
Blood is flowing, yet I can't enjoy one single drop
Life is rushing, hearts beating...
Continue, walk, breathe, inhale, exhale... Continue...



Time, an enemy of us all, watching me in pain and loss.
The burning feeling of explosion in my mind
Killing me softly, slicing me open...
Closure... Who Needs closure I wonder....



To live in a fairy tale of wonders, holding arms for safety..
I now find my self alone in my darkness.
No embrace is strong enough to fill the gap.
I watch myself bleed out in agony trying to fight the brokenness.
Gathering thoughts, remember laughter.
Something to spark my inner fire.
Closure... Who needs closure I wonder.



I made my choice, I spoke my words.
For once, I cared only for me.
Selfish, because that is what I need.
I read the warnings of missing, losing, hating.
I fight the moments that I want to turn back.
My wall of trust, broken...
Closure...Who Needs closure I wonder....



I feel the tears burn in my flesh.
Like a river, they flow from my eyes.
Eyes that once where full of love and trust.
Now all they see is pain and the past that I can't forget.
I know that I tried my best, I have given all I could.
I followed my own heart, I choose me...



15183549305996277.jpg


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet!
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button!
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply!



If you fell in love, resteem is the answer!


Have a blessed, warm and loving day!


@poeticsnake




Poem and artwork both made by @poeticsnake




gif.gif

Sort:  

that's an amazing poetry and great arts work and the sketches are so unique really great talent you had got so keep it up @poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly my sweet friend!
I hope you will have a marvelous day!

xxx
Snekky

It's a wonderful poem, and art work. Feelings of recovery.
"I read the warnings of missing, losing, hating.
I fight the moments that I want to turn back.
My wall of trust, broken...
Closure...Who Needs closure I wonder...."
Very strong words of you thanks for sharing.

Thank you for you kind words!
Your support is much appreciated!
Have a marvelous Sunday! May it bring you happiness and love!

xxx
Snekky

this is an amazing poetry and it's got very deep meaning and i really like it alot im been greatful to follow you and had your great post keep it up @poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!
I try to post more poetry again but sometimes I find it hard to get inspired!
BUT... Somehow, I will always find a few free minutes to write down some lines!

xxx
Snekky

Awesome poetry those word are a lesson for a life, which i understand, and wonderful sketch just terrific poem.

Most words written down come from life, at least for me that is!
Thank you ever so kindly for your sweet words!

xxx
Snekky

it's really amazing one and it got amazing deep meaning and im gald to had it @poeticsnake and it's an amazing talent you had got ☺☺

Thank you ever so kindly for your sweet words!
Much appreciated

xxx
Snekky

Beautiful poem with artistic art!!!Your poem is full of moral which I can connect to life easily...I can feel the your thoughts through your poem and art...Keep on posting beautiful poem!!!

Thank you ever so kindly for your amazing support and sweet words!
They are really appreciated!

xxx
Snekky

I really loved you poet it has great meaning and topic too closure it so dashing and great..Glad to see it..@poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!

xxx
Snekky

We got another great poem from you. It’s authentic and original,it’s expressive that even for someone who is not used to understanding poems can get some of what the poem means. thanks for sharing. It’s really good. Keep it up.you are one of the most artistic person i have ever seen and hardworking.i hope you’ll get fame and appreciation soon.

Dáawww Thank you so so much for your kind words!
Much appreciated :D
Have a fantastic day!

xxx
Snekky

Another dark side of the @poeticsnake's feelings. Nice poem at all! I know your heart is flying as a bird but your creative side is so wide.. Thanks for sharing. Hugs from @funworlding :)

Thank you for your super support like always!
Much appreciated!
I hope you are doing well and the sun is shining for ya!
here.... Brrrrrrrrrrr and rain!

xxx
Snekky

Yes, +22C today, like summer! :) But few days ago here was cold, too... it was about +12-13C!
I have published another post on my blog and wrote about my first month on steemit. Thanks for your brilliant support! :)

I feel the tears burn in my flesh.
Like a river, they flow from my eyes.

These lines expressed your pain quite well. I love how you had a repeating line (seems to be a common theme this week) and in the end, it changed. The change makes the last line feel that much more empowering since it broke the cycle.

Thank you ever so kindly!
Yes, I have seen it a lot this week!
I think I use it a lot in my poetry, kinda a thing a Like to do!
And then flip at the end just because thats cool! :D

Thank you for your reply!

xxx
Snekky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62