A demon I've become ( Original poem and art)

in #poetry6 years ago


A demon I've become



You took away my will to live

you took away my heart

replaced it with stones and blood on my hands

Before you here I stand

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong


You took away my passion and love

You took away my light.

Replaced it with pain and darkness inside

Before you here I stand.

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong


You took away my freedom and joy

you took away my sight

Replaced it with chains and sorrow inside

Before you here I stand.

The sound of my soul so dark yet so pure

A demon I've become

whispers creeping up in my mind

The agony grows strong


You took, I gave and I'm here to claim

To take back what you stole

Replace my fear with pride in my heart

Before you here I stand

The sound of my soul so deafening  raw

A demon I am in heart and soul

Whispers become screams I act upon

Your life belongs to me



Poem and artwork made by @poeticsnake


 

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   


Sort:  

"Replace my fear with pride in my heart
Before you here I stand
The sound of my soul so deafening raw".....

So profound words and amazingly expressive artwork... Pain and agony mixed with hope and a way out...

Thank you so so much!
Having your feedback on my work really means a lot!

Much love from your adoptive snek LOL

xxxx
Snekky

Lovely poem, I love the smothering darkness it exudes. And the textured artwork is gorgeous too, I really like the colour palette.

I know the feeling of "becoming" the bad guy, because that's what everyone (Seemingly) unfairly expects of you. Despite how hurtful that feeling is, you can't help but play the role, almost uncontrollably. Fine, if this is what you want, then this is what you'll get

Thank you for this amazing reply!
You nailed what I was trying to say with my words!
Have a marvelous weekend!

xxx
Snekky

Awesome Piece. I hope it is not personal. Cause than well it does not look good this place in your soul. Very nice read. I love reading heartbroken poetry :) Thanks for making it for today :)

Thank you SIR (( Giggles))
It sure is NOT personal at all. I just write better when it's dark... Outside and in LOL

xxx
Snekky

Well I was sure it is not :P But just for insurance to ask.:)

Now the curation project finished you have some more time for your creativity again?
Cool to see, its a beautiful poem girlie!
Admiration for people who have patience to actually make art. Its not something you learn, its given

Its not over yet! Just starting the curation in a different way! :D
Gotta keep myself busy! :D
And thank you! yeah it has been a while for me to be this creative, I am loving it!

xxx
Snekky

this is great my fellow poet...........I like the way you make the imagery so vivid..........you are a poetry movement insider

Thank you so so much!
Your words are super appreciated!

xxx
Snekky

wow that was a amazing poem i was not aware about your skill about poetry really love it @poeticsnake keep it up , great one ☺

Thank you ever so kindly! :D

Have a marvelous weekend!

xxx
Snekky

so amazing poem it's really moved me you have great skill to wright sad and shadows poetry great one @poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!
I am glad I could touch you this way!

xxx
Snekky

you have really a great skill and i really touched by the poem like it alot ,good one @poeticsnake

Thank you so much!
I am glad I could touch you with my words!

xxx
Snekky

Great post...Loved the poem and the topic is dashing'I've become a demon..It is great poet by you are very talented and loved your art..Glad to see it..@poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!
Reading your reply made me smile!

Have a marvelous weekend!
xxx
Snekky

Pleasure was mine..

Outstanding poetry. Great writing skill.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34