You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forty and Floundering (with introductory commentary)

in #poetry7 years ago

Love this! I know a lot of people who get this around their 30's too.
I have clarity on my overall direction and vision but on a micro level - as in what I do right now to feed that vision, I am absolutely lost! And I look at other people in my industry who all seem to have their shit together and I think - what's wrong with me? Why can't I just get clear? Why can't I focus on one thing? Why can't I know what direction to go in?!

It's so tough.... but I certainly see the 'mid-life' crisis as a beautiful realisation. Where your soul has had enough of the fakery, of the 'security' of following the crowd. And it yearns for more now. More depth. More authenticity.

But perhaps part of this process is to first get lost. I think it's almost compulsory!! The old world has to crumble before the new world can be built. The old beliefs, comforts, behaviours and so on... all that which no longer serves the new stuff that is coming.

Like the caterpillar turning into the butterfly, we first have to endure the cocoon, during which everything literally gets mushed up!!

I hope - as I do for myself and anyone going through this - that clarity will come for you :) <3 I the meantime, I'm trying to enjoy the lostness!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to write such a beautiful comment. You managed to inspire a sense of hope for those still muddling through the acceptance phase of this part of life. Much appreciated!

I am following you now. Perhaps you have more words of wisdom tucked away on your page. Looking forward to them!

Thank youuu <3 yes, plenty more where that came from heheh xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54