You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original poem ~ Tis gold, not love, the world doth want!

in #poetry7 years ago

Great poem! I tried writing poems but I can't make them rhyme. I guess I need to practice more. Play with my words. Being bi-lingual confuses me sometimes, but I know I can improve my writing in time. Just gotta write more often. :-)

Sort:  

Being bi-lingual in itself is an honorable accomplishment and understand the confusion, especially if you use both frequently...I know two other languages but not fluently, Spanish and Turkish sometimes i want one word and another pops out of my brain instead...my husband and kids think I am nuts sometimes.
Blessings,
Melissa

Haha I can relate! There were times that I mixed up my words with different dialect and languages. My friends find it funny, so we all laugh whenever that happens. I'm currently studying Spanish using Duolingo app on my phone coz I will be going to Peru Next year. :-)

Happy Sunday! :-)

oh that is one of our dream locals...we spent time in Ecuador ...it is awesome ...want to move there some day ...hopefully soon. I love duolingo ...it is the best!

Speaking with a true Spanish is nice but duolingo definitely helps! :-)

Ecuador is close to Peru so we might fly there too. :-)

YOu should it is amazing...my favorite spot is Yangana so much water also vilcabamba is cool lets of hippie expats and great food.
Spanish on.....
Melissa

You made me laugh at " Spanish on" lol!

Yangana- i will keep thay in mind. :-)

We aim to please! Much love dear!
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72