Autopilot (An original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Autopilot

Big blots
Recorded
Scrambled
In memory
Memory?
That hides,
Maidenly,
Behind the vague?

I remember that I don't remember,
Because I know that I don't care.
Faked feelings, never felt,
Empty words, never said,
Ambicion, never aspired.

Prisioner
Eventually dead
Will it be worth?

Piloto automático

Grandes borrões
Gravados
Misturados
Na lembrança
Lembrança?
Esta que se esconde,
Timidamente,
Atrás do indefinido?

Lembro que não me lembro,
Pois sei que não me importa.
Sentimentos fingidos, jamais sentidos,
Palavras vazias, jamais ditas,
Ambição, jamais ambicionada.

Preso
Eventualmente morto
Valerá a pena?

Sort:  

Hello @pigatto, would you mine telling me the story behind this poem? It seems interested and I wanna know. If its alright with you.

There's no specific story behind it, I just feel it almost everyday. You see, I'm not a happy person, but I don't consider myself depressed at all, it's complicated, maybe these two help you understand better:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@pigatto/peregrine-an-original-poem
https://steemit.com/poetry/@pigatto/this-counterfeit-of-mine-an-original-poem

This is quite evocative. I like the portrayal of emotion here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32