The disguised child the lost, the make up child.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The makeup child
I am the child trained in the public squares
Make up by the time I have five and a half centuries.

I know of life lyrics and music
I am scared sometimes but I have many friends
I play the tambourine for birthdays, these moribund gods turning to the winds
What are the pride, fear or desire to please
Vieillard, the age has come to be afraid of children

![image](
Source:pixabay.com

The makeup child
I am the makeup child.

I do not have, I do not have a fatherland
I speak with my hands for a few initiates
And I know how to put my wisdom into madness
To scare notaries, priests, grocers.

I was born, I'm afraid, in a cathedral
A step away from a brothel and a steam bath
Do not be surprised if I like the scandal
I am of these children to be afraid.

The child disguised
I am a disguised child

A child who looks like your dreams fools
ones you remember at the moment of awakening
I have no mission to leave you alone
disguised Archangel or devil
watch it I am of your time.

A make-up child who has lived a lot
I leave you by leaving my laugh and my defrock
I am the child found that you lost

A child made up
I am the makeup child
I am the made up, the lost.

Sort:  

Congratulations it's beautiful @phunke . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Thanks mate it feels good to have words of encouragement from you

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @phunke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your post up is impressive. Followed @phunke

Thanks hope to see you around

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51