Facebook Love.

in #poetry7 years ago

We began as strangers,
one text and it became letters,
of wanting to always be together,
and forgetting completely if you were once a stranger.
I looked forward to seeing your name behind every text and all papers,
Inseparable, like a toy and its maker,
deluding myself on the ease I got you,
just like how ducklings take to water but little did I know that you can be you.
Changed up all of sudden forgetting the true,
vows we made,or the efforts we made to be together,
Like we were glued.
Now I realise,
It was only me,
My texts are my forte now,
You don't even respond!
I wonder if I've said evil,
Or what will make you hiss in disgust,
And I realised,
You just wanted to do you.
You were once and now you're,
the true definition of an enigmafacebook-logo_318-49940.jpg
Credit : Freepik.com

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pharouq66 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51