THE BATTLE OF ARMAGEDDON

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is biblical allusion poetry that x-rays the gathering of armies for a battle at the end time. I have employed literary appreciation and device to create a mental picture in the mind of my readers the fight between the good and evil and thus,the aftermath of evil.

image

I witnessed the fallen great city of Babylon
It was fierce, extremely awful and raging,
It was like the end of the world;
Without no restrictions.

The cities in the universe outcropped,
Spinning faster and faster
Like the whirlwind from region of Megiddo
Cities were fallen, toppled in ruin.

image

Chaos rocked the earth like never before,
As though men were left behind;
Fire blazed the sun like brimstone
And scorched men and women
The end of the world is now!!!

I watched the beast and the kings
Wage war against the armies of heaven,
It was a fight between good and evil;
Who rules the great cities afterwards.

image

The Old dragon;
Deceived multitudes of kings
On their foreheads was imprinted
The mark of the beast;
They gathered like termites
In their caste, ready to dine
In the Cold War of Armageddon!!!

In pains and shores,
Evil wouldn't give up
It's either they win or die in the doom;
Where they belong,
Like men of war armed in armour
The assembled together for a dead alive exchange.

image

In their power,
they wrought deeds unknown to mankind,
In their power,
The sea coagulated into bloodbath.
In their power,
Causing disaster and sudden a red eclipse.
That was the first 'Bloodbath' at Megiddo.

I was trembled and astonished,
How creatures fought with the creator.
The Angels on white led by the Lamb
Whose name was called Chosen and Faithful
Roared like the sound of waters
A second bloodbath happened,
Accompanied by lightning flashed and shouts.

image

Sword against Sword
Spear against Spear,
Death became inevitable
Devouring multitude;
Sending evil to eternity of hell,
Thunder crashes and colossal earthquake,
Toppled the battle ground.

This was the third BloodBath,
Where evil was completely wiped out
From the earth.
All hail to the King!
All hail to the King!!
All hail to the King!!!

image

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POETRY WERE EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY AND MY PERSONAL GALLERY

Peter Iyamah

Sort:  

This is a wonderful piece.
Guess I would have go come around for some poetry lessons
@peterwrites

In their power,
they wrought deeds unknown to mankind,
In their power,
The sea coagulated into bloodbath.

Compelling and superb. Well done

Very well composed
I love the images...
Well done man

Thanks princess

Woooow! My lips formed an "O"
this is 👌

I understand that kind thing... Thanks dearie...
Glad your enjoyed through the content

You never seize to amaze me.

Thanks Boss.... Humbled

This got me thinking. This got me puzzled. My happiness is that evil will be trumped. Thank you Bro. From China Chris

Like seriously, @zubby how did you get to know I was here.... Thanks Boss... I am glad you finally got yourself on steemit. Wished you have been here long ago.

Thanks Bro. You've been supportive. I'm progressing boss.

I was egulfed in the beauty of words set to pass out a message... A message they needs to be told... Nice piece dear you are jx a rare gem with words...

@kweenzykruzy
I am jealous of myself like seriously.. Thanks dear

Wow.... I love this ... Thanks for sharing

Your poem is illuminating.. I kept picturing the scene while reading it. It's makes me get in character.

@biljed my mentor...
Thanks dear. I appreciate your lines here in comment

Intriguing my dear, it makes me wana go on and on, really blended and excellent matching photos..

Sikan thank you... U know u have been part of my inspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62