Eyes Wide Open (original poetry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Eye4.jpg

Eyes Wide Open

Born to see the world
with my eyes
fully open
waiting for an age
when unspoken words
are spoken

As I speak to the strength
and the weakness
of man
the sands of time
slowly slip
through my hand

Age scatters consciousness
like the vestiges
of dreams
dancing through life
on a
multiplicity of streams

Streams that flow deep
within
fractals of time
the wisdom of the cosmos
slowly birthed
into rhyme

Feel free to take a look at some of my other poetry:

1)https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/words-of-thanks-and-a-poem-to-followers-old-and-new
2)https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/the-winds-of-change-original-poetry
3)https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/the-wars-of-perception-original-poem
4)https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/society-an-original-poem
5)https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/cycle-of-life-original-poetry-and-pictures

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Images courtesy of http://www.phillewisart.com/
Gifs courtesy of Giphy.com @justcallmemyth

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Top notch words as ever my man.

Thanks for the comment my friend, as always it's greatly appreciated.

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community.

@mrsquiggle Thanks so much for your vote of confidence, it's really appreciated.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@gaman Thanks for the resteem and inclusion in your excellent project, it's much appreciated.

Oh this is superb. Philosophy perfectly whirled into poetry. Brilliant rhymes, deep meaningful words. Finding you made my day. I was looking for someone who does the same that I do. Found nobody until now who could turn philosophies into poetry. I thought I was alone here. So glad to read this poem. Upvoted and followed. Looking forward for more intriguing and mysterious poetries. :) :) Have a look at my poetries as well. I too write esoteric stuff.

@himshweta Thanks for your kind words my friend, It's greatly appreciated. Really interested in reading some of your poetry, I'm in and out all day today but will be sure to sit down at some point in the next couple of days and take a look at your work. I included some of my other poems at the bottom of this post so please feel free to take a look. We certainly seem to be on the same wavelength so I have added you to my follow list and again thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

Congratulations @perceptualflaws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perceptualflaws from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice poem...

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment, it's much appreciated.

You're welcome

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment, it's much appreciated. I have followed you, I'm in and out all day but will find some time to sit down and check out your post in the next couple of days. Again thanks for the comment.

so thanks for comment my frind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50