Society (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

An original poem about society and the importance of the now

Society rises then
falls upon
fiery wings of change
trading commonality
for polarity
our connections
become estranged

With one eye
on the future
bearing burdens
of our past
the freedom of the
moment
slips far beyond
our grasp

Minnow5.gif

Written by@perceptualflaws
gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth
Banner gif courtesy of the excellent giphy.com

If you liked this poem please feel free to take a look at my previous one
https://steemit.com/poetry/@perceptualflaws/cycle-of-life-original-poetry-and-pictures

Brought to you in conjunction with the excellent minnowsupportproject, the details of which can be found below. Check them out. https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@perceptualflaws/shout-to-all-minnows-join-us-at-the-minnowsupportproject-get-your-voice-heard-and-win-a-trip-to-steemfest

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perceptualflaws from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wise words @perceptualflaws .... Everytime i write your name that song pops into my head , Perpetual Dawn by the Orb and I get some serious Glastonbury flashbacks ! Happy days

Thanks my friend, that's very kind of you to say. Ah yes a great track I remember it well .. I think ;) lol .. I've seen the orb at Glastonbury many times! 1991 being this first time. Great live!

haha yes I know what you mean , alot of my festival memories especially from the 90s are some of the best memories of my life but a tad hazy shall we say!

Beautiful words my friend.
I hope my post today gets you some more followers.
@tremendospercy

Thanks my friend, you don't know how much I appreciate that. I've definitely added a few followers today and it's all down to your confidence in my work .. thanks again. lots of ideas and posts in the pipeline so I'll just keep working away :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42