Quarantined (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago


137.jpg
divider2.png

There's a doll in the toy chest preparing to fly
and a man in the kitchen unstaining his knife.

I'm on the bed with a ghost and some rum..
Lost is my way now, I'm broken. They won.

I hear the old lady with smoke on her teeth.
She lives with the monsters that join me for tea.

They scratch their cold secrets onto my blue walls
as I stand up and sigh, painting angels till dawn.

Fix me, old doctors, I'm trying to live.
But trying to dance now is making me ill.

I had a bad dream, woke with tears on my gown
Had to call my dear mother to quiet me down.

I don't know who I am, I just know that I'm here
wishing for daydreams to deafen my ears.

The morning comes close as I ponder my doom
and wipe off these tears and pretend I'm the moon.

divider2.png

Poetry and photo ©2018 paintingangels

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥

Sort:  

Really moving poetry, quite emotional I hope that you are not suffering the way it purtails.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Wonderful like you cookie!

Aww thank you, Wolfie ❤️

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42