You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crack in the Mask

in #poetry7 years ago

They see a picture, an image. They read only the words and rhyme. I see under, between the cracks, into the meaning. I hear the words and know them for I live there too, behind the mask. You and I and those like us see what the rest do not. That all of them, yes everyone, though not they know. Put on their masks and walk out too.

Good post mate, instantly made my mind click.

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend. Being able to relate and resonate with someone is important to me with my writings. I also agree that far too often, people don't read past face value (pun partially intended). I am glad it stirred such a reaction within you. You and I seem to be quick kindred even now, but time will tell. Your response also reminds me of a quote from a recent television show.

"You see everything when the world doesn't see you." - "Liz Taylor," American Horror Story Hotel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51