LOVERS BUT NOT FRIENDS {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

in #poetry5 years ago

image

Image source
It was like a dream,
When I felt how my heart beat skipped
at the moment I notice the uniqueness
of the beauty embedded in you.
Though we used to be friends,
but I find myself thirsting to have you
as my lover than being a friend.

But our relationship as friends
Keep standing as barricade to every opportunity
I used to prove how much I love you.
I live another day trying to hang around you
Hoping for the day who I truly love
Will become a lover rather than being a friend.

The more I find myself around you,
The more your enchanting look,
Your smile and your radiant face
Force my heart to fall deeper into the pit where love dwells in,
Which consequently makes you a source of joy to me.
Even in the midst of trials,
a glance at your picture
Is enough to make me smile.

You! You!! You!!!
Just like the hands of a clock thirsts to move,
So also my heart thirsts for you.
Not only because of your beauty,
But because you are a source of joy to me.
You are a treasure I can’t let go of
Though I have appeared as a friend to you
But I hope today will be the day
That who I truly love
Will stop seeing me as a friend
But as a lover.
That is why I am using this medium.
to tell you what have being residing in my heart for years
"I love you."

Compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
15 December 2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The best loves happen when there is truly friendship involved.

That is true. But it is a kind of difficult to make a friend a lover.
Thanks for your contribution, I appreciate it.

It is even more difficult to turn a lover into a friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's really best to be friends first before jumping into the romantic love. At least you get to know the person better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11