Beauty In The Dark

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


E5853965-03BB-4B49-82BB-14C9745F401B.jpeg
Img

The first time I met her was in the dark
Sitting all alone in my favorite park

Excuse me lady, can you move your little sac
By the way I’m Kevin , share my little snack

Yeah sure and FYI it’s not just a sac
In it I have some snacks packed in even stacks

I love your humor I said with a smile and sat
Do you have a name I asked as I turned to her

Oh forgive me my name is Raliat
Some times I bear another Sofiat

Jokingly I said you have the names like rat’s
She laughed like her ribs were going to crack

I thought that was smart, what an icebreaker
Oh I saw an angel through her laughter

You looking so bright like a shining star
Sweet words of admiration from a stranger

Just some compliments don’t take it too far
You sure are good with words I can say smart

So we are even , I said some words back
She was so sweet like my ex from way back

Its an honor to have met you amazing Sofiat
She said no further words when I said Raliat

It was getting so late and I knew little of her
She stood up to go, can I drop you with my car?

So we took a ride in my charger
And I ended up taking her number

Goodnight friends

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91