BREAK THE HURTFUL SILENCE!!!

in #poetry6 years ago

Just when I decided to feature on victims of all kinds of abuse, my heart went out to the young girls and women that have been abused and desecrated one way or the other most of who are scared or afraid to speak up because of the stigma Rape and abuse attracts.

Wondering why I have been on the issue of ABUSE lately 😄.. Well yes because it's very rampant in our environment, together we can put an end to this.
Now sit back and enjoy reading this short poem and story of how this little girl was afraid to speak up because of the stigma Rape and Abuse attracts.
ENJOY....

Rape-Slice-Reports.jpg

source

I still feel the sharp pain
As you forced yourself into my core
Rendering my pride, my essence, my treasure
One I hoped to nurse for the one...
For the right one.

You took it all away with just one thrust
With every teardrop, I forget how to trust
I will always remember that animal driven by lust
That ravaged my body until the streets, I could no longer clutch

Mama wants to know why I love the dark
Why I sit in the corner and weep till the sun shines
They can not know I have been touched
I will not let the limp reflect in my stride
I am still Mama's little girl

dark-room-light-through-window-hunched-man1.jpg

source

Maybe the pills will cure the strain away...
Just enough to kill this unbearable shame forever
Uncle called it his secret little game
And I just wanted to play...

downloadfile-2.jpg

source

This is for the Victims of Rape and Child Abuse, Victims of All kinds of Abuse. Speak up, let the world hear you!

IMG_20171023_142751_334.jpg

source

SAY NO TO RAPE, SAY NO TO CHILD ABUSE. THE STIGMA KILLS THEREFORE SAY NO TO STIGMATIZATION.

Childabuse.jpg

source

I hope you all enjoyed reading this piece, and learn from it! Thanks for the love, you can drop a comment,upvote and resteem. ❤❤❤

Sort:  

This being my first time seeing your writeup after discovering your post on @aderonkemi 's blog, I must say I am impressed with your poetic writing skill. You will go places dear. Use the pen wise and boldly. The sky is your begining.

Followed, upvoted and will be stopping by subsequently.

Amen to all your prayers, thank you so much sir. I sincerely appreciate your kind words. I just followed back and I look forward to seeing more of your posts. Thanks again for your support ❤

Thanks for posting this.

Yeah. Thanks for reading 😄

Wow, i Am touched

☺ I'm happy you felt it,thanks for reading 😘

Wow!
Really nice, Great message as well

Thanks for reading,i appreciate 😘

Its a crazy thing.It is dehumanizing

Yes it really is, thanks for reading 😘

Nice one jumy you got my upvote. I am happy when i see my people writing great content.

Wow thanks so much, I appreciate it sir.

Would never wish this experience for anyone. Nice poem.

Yes dear, thanks for reading 😘

#familyprotection is a reserved tag which is only for posts that fit the requirements of the @familyprotection community account.

Please remove the 'familyprotection' tag from this post as it does not fit the requirements as explained in the link below.

more info: -- https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@markwhittam/before-using-the-familyprotection-tag-please-read-this

A rapist should be given a death sentence

Yes! that's what they deserve,thanks for reading.

Dante is here, No Fear

Lol thanks for reading @dante31.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72