Have You Seen Whom My Heart Ticks For?

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

Have you seen

Who my heart ticks for?

Behold! She is like a tender leaf

Hidden on the dry slope

Of the Northern hills

A rosebud

Hedged in the midst

Of piercing thorns

And a prayer

That calms down

My frayed nerves

And beats small my mountain rage.

Have you seen

Who my heart ticks for?

Behold! She is like a golden eagle

That soars high

Into the deep blue sky

A sweet song

Chirped by tens

Of humming birds

Under the dawn of the morning light

A Lullaby

That soothes my lumbago

And lures my brows to slumbering sounds.

Have you seen

Who my heart ticks for?

Behold!

She is like a merchandise

Of many kinds

In her brisk hand

Is a basket of treasure

To pleasure without measure

Purchased along the highway of time

Her love is like coats of onion bulbs

Persevere the teargas of its dissects

You will live to see

The innermost of its beauty

Pre-served.

Have you seen

Who my heart ticks for?

Behold! She is like a mother

Of many parts

Speechless messages like sweet wine

Flow freely from her blue eyes

Upon my dry gaze

A fountain that glows

In the midst of the valley

Strangers are often lost

In the mix of her words,

Unheard

Behold, the one whom my heart ticks for

Sitting as the green

Beside my royal stool.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82