"A Warning" - another poem I wrote many years ago

in #poetry6 years ago

A heavenly being, a messenger
So graceful and divine
Came into view hesitantly
Her smile losing it’s shine
She yielded out her hand
To examine my porcelain face
Her expression becoming dull
When resisting her secret embrace
Her unexpected look of discomfort
Replaced by grief and sorrow
Would race in my mind forever
Not forgetting by tomorrow
I saw her charming lips move
But couldn’t hear her speak
I turned my head sideways
For incase her voice was weak
The guardian with white wings
Became stormy and inflamed
Emotional distress
To her was not a game
I couldn’t grasp the meaning
Of her wet eyes so, so deep
Her piercing cry, the high-pitched voice
I’d now here in my sleep
She looked to a higher place
Closed her eyes in prayer
Reasoning for me to follow
I follow in despair
Something struck my heart
And she said, “My God, you defy
Repent and ask forgiveness
Or you will live to die.”

Sort:  

Congratulations @nunustar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33