STEEMPOEM: RENEGADE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

lost-474124_1280.jpgsource

png.png

I will be gone with the wind.
With my hands raised high,
And my dainty feet caught in mid-air.
I race for the stars.
With music lingering in my eye drums;
Love strolling in my heart.
Leaving behind fun memories
Of sweet purple lipstick,
And shinning brown eyes.
png.png
I will be gone with the wind.
Sailing briefly for the sun.
On pale blue seas with no boundaries.
Lost in my dreams.
Never finding my way,
Back to warm hugs,
And familiar faces.
png.png
I will be gone with the wind.
Before the raindrops,
And I'm drenched with love and perfect kisses.
Catching feeling, losing my soul.
Hurting because I was told,
I'd never get better, but worse.
A broken heart with many scars.
png.png
I will be gone with the wind.
Building castles out of dark clouds.
Plaguing my tummy with moon-cakes and sugary water.
I'd be far from home;
From family and friends.
Just me and the night skies,
And the universe to roam.

©nonsowrites
Feburary 18, 2014
https://prynczzwonda.wordpress.com/2014/02/18/renegade/

png.png

Vote @kevinwong for witness

Go here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Look for @kevinwong and vote.

Alternatively, you can vote through Steemconnect here:

https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=kevinwong&approve=1

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Great article. I've been using SteemEngine over Steemfollower recently, it has helped me grow my audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55