Free Fall: Jumper: Dead: Poetry: Real Life: My Life: Twisted Humor.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Free Fall

Leaping from the roof, no chute, tither, or cord.
Pedal to the medal, my adrenaline floored

Its like I've gone AWOL, a shooting cannonball
Life flashes before my eyes, I free fall....FREE fall.

How did life lead to all of this?
A lingering thought in the morning mist...

Unable to wake up, this isn't a dream
Concrete I hit, I splatter like cream

I've ended it all, left my mark on earth
My dreams you'll recall since child birth

Please leave your feedback below! This really is my first poetry post ever and i'm nervous about the feedback I might receive ... I'd love to hear a personal story from you or someone you know struggling with depression. p.s. thats my avatar in a full trust fall, catch me please!

MY TRUST FALL.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nixology! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nixology! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50