You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ambition (Prose / Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

You should write a book for children,
While this post is not suitable for children,
But the shape of your writing is very appropriate.
You make a lot of descriptions and it's lovely.

Sort:  

Thank you, but if you take a look at my poetry, while it is all indeed full of imagery, I'm not quite sure any of it is really fitting for children. At least not if you ask their parents, though they might quite like it. I also need to work on longer fiction/prose, my longer pieces are all non-fiction essays.

@techslut noted that you've basically compared me to Neil Gaiman :D

I wrote that it was not for the children,
But it seems that you can write for children

Neil Gaiman, really? :)

Well, all my writing is this style.

And blame @techslut :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40