Original poem "Battle Cry"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Whenever I think about making a song or poem, it usually starts with one line and then i continue from there.
I dont think days on days about it, i just let the flow keep pouring out

I will also be turning this poem into a song to enter on steemit open mic week #48

Photos from pixabay

So without further adieu, here it is Battle cry


As I stand here alone, in the vast unknown.

Trying to find my place, in this lonely space.

Reaching out into the abyss, but a hand to grab is bliss.

Chaos surrounding, Darkness astoundingly confounding.

No light at the end, now lo' where to begin.

Creatures of the night, turn my fright to find light.

The sound of my feet, running to slow defeat.

Anguish is my turmoil, distinguished to make the dark vanquish.

Soul yearning, Heart willing, Mind fighting, my life overcoming.

All is not lost, but at what cost, and for what cause?

Past, Present, Future, you decide, to live or die.

So what is your battle cry?


Copy of @NightShift1134.png

And if you have a spare vote go here and vote for me as a witness

Footer by @rvanstel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51