You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Hands Of The Truth

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi, @dobartim, again your poem has managed to amaze me. Much of what you mention are things I have been thinking about, that is, assuming that I am reading you right. This ego driven world which tells us that the person with the most toys wins is just downright toxic. We see it playing out around us everyday. And your work has a pulse on the problem. For example:
“Our knowledge is lost in the digital greed of false happiness, we move on the edge of the gap through the smallest level of consciousness - It's time for our change.”

Is just a spectacular summary of the dominant thought process of our time. This rat race, which, I must be honest, am apart of, is something I have to reflect on after reading your poem.
I can only imagine the interesting discussions you are all having on discord. My time zone is completely out of wack, so I will have to set aside sometime on the weekend to join chat. Please keep on writing. This stuff is precious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45