Neither Here nor There

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Paths we may never cross again
Trudging through the unknown
Ephemeral, Feeble. Eternity
Pressed against the savage unknown

We may never meet again
For all we know
Never were we
For we are not here
For here is everywhere
Everywhere is here

Betwix the skin and the space between
And the space that touches the skin I am
Here. There. Everywhere.
Under the bludgeoning of what I can feel
What do I hear?
What do I see?
What do I perceive?

Have I walked these roads before?
Am I now walking another road?
In a space that meets but does not meet this space between you and me.
Is the me that treads another road.

Never, ever shall the twain meet.
The here though is there
The there is here
In that illusory space between you and me
Between he and she
The I that is I ends where you begin
And the you that is you starts where the I that is I will end
In the space between you and me
In the here
In the there

Everything I am is
Everything that is is me
Within and out of me
Above and below the space between
Within the space that is me

Where the end begins
The beginning ends
And the end and the beginning neither begins nor ends
The beginning I am
The end. I am not
I never was
But I forever will be

Disclaimer: I do not claim ownership of the image in this post.

Sort:  

wow...what a knotty use of the antithetical expression...

ever, ever shall the twain meet.
The here though is there
The there is here
In that illusory space between you and me

my favorite quote there

Thanks a million man. Your comment means a lot. I wish my vote was worth more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47