It took me time [Poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I took time to change,
get the comfort
It was something very peculiar.
It took me days to understand,
that every change is for my good.

It took me hours to know,
how hard it is to grow.
Sometimes it's not that easy,
when the visa becomes very agile,
and in a blink,
everything becomes fragile.

I took minutes to find,
that old notebook,
where he used to write
every part of me.
In each paragraph that he wrote,
hid a story,
the story of my days.

I took seconds to count,
how many times have I been here,
writing without stopping
Inspiration comes from nothing,
but it took me a while to see,
as everything little by little is finished.

111111111111111.jpg

Source

U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

I hope this little poem is to your liking, for me it is a pleasure to share a little more with you. I wrote this poem in a very unexpected way; In fact, almost all my poems come unexpectedly, when I feel inspired, all a sheet and a pencil to write down everything I think and what the environment around me makes me feel.


I invite you to read my previous poem: She


A hug, we read in the next post.

By: @neptuno

Sort:  

Hola Neptuno, gracias por el aporte, ya te estoy siguiendo! Si me pudieras seguir sería genial,
Espero que agregues contenido pronto para leerte!

P.D. Te he dejado un merecido upvote! ^_^
steemit - upvote.jpg


Congratulations @neptuno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68