You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM: Shifting the Heavy to Gratitude

in #poetry6 years ago

there's no friend quite like a dog (of course cat friends have their unique and equally lovable charms as well!!) and I empathize with your feelings. I was without a dog for 4 years in between the 2 dogs of my life and every single day I still continued to take our daily walks that my first girl Daisy trained me to take and I thought about her without fail every time.
IMG-1620.JPG

Sort:  

Aw, so sweet! Thanks for the pretty picture. I miss my walks. I need to move, and at my own pace, which is tough with kids, but they're getting there. We've gone on three forest walks this week, at impressive speed for 4yo boys, and I know at some point I'll be trying to keep up to them. Hopefully at some point they'll learn how to stop talking for lengths of time. They ask me so many questions, I don't have time to sing to the forest, or I'll be singing and they interrupt me. lol!

sigh

I wish I had a friend's dog to borrow, to help herd the kids and run bush patrol on the trail. At the same time, a dog is one more thing to watch over, and at this point I've got all I can handle. So I sing, and we make so much noise I think any animal within hearing distance is going to skidaddle. ;)

Yes wise to wait on taking on another living thing to care for - just too taxing - although I understand your canine deprivation :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51