You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time’s A Silent Bridge (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Ah yes, well said! I like how you call this the siren's song...so so true
we are trespassers
in those days gone by,
we should never linger long,
for here and now
is where the lessons lie
ignore the siren’s song

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it. I'm guilty of lingering in the past sometimes. Woody Allen's film Midnight in Paris does a great job showing the pitfalls of doing this.

yes you're right that film does this well. I too bring the past in to the present far too often.. really not good for anything except stories. I've been trying to "use" this past rather than relive it in my consciousness in hopes it'll provide some worthwhile fodder for creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48